Industry Engagement

This mandatory Working Group is comprised of key industry, labour and community representatives.


  • Andrea Steenbakkers, Executive Director, Barrhaven BIA (Business Association)
  • Asma Shah, Sander Geophysics (Science & Tech)
  • Brandon Lachapelle, FRAMEWORK (Construction)
  • Cathy Lewis, iSisters (IT; Health Technology)
  • Christine Anderson Brown, City of Ottawa (Government)
  • Dorin Lucas, Carefor (Healthcare)
  • Janice McCoy, Ottawa-Carleton District School Board (K-12 Education – TBC)
  • Ken Stewart, GAPC (Film & TV)
  • Kerry Isaac, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat (Government – TBC)
  • Lynn Johnson, Delta Hotel & Suites (Hospitality & Tourism – TBC)
  • Mireille Riad, Scotiabank (Finance – TBC)
  • Nada Bensouda, Regroupement des gens d’affaires de la Capitale Nationale (Business Association)
  • Penny Dockrill, Algonquin College (Post-Secondary Education)
  • Rhonda Beauregard, Pinecrest Queensway EO Centre (EO Job Development)